URL PRL

……or URL PeRiL

My rather brilliant Mum kindly pointed out that the title to this very blog, when shmooshed together as a URL could be read as ‘Scribbling Sofa Scribbler’. She asked me if I do all my scribbling on the sofa, to which I replied quick as a flash, with my trademark rapier wit, ‘No,  it’s a bugger to get biro out of the upholstery!’  BOOM!

But then I thought about what a scribbley sofa might be like…..

Is it bad that now I’m a grown up, I still get the urge to doodle on the furniture?

No! I expect it’s endearing.

 

But then, I got to thinking about the perils of the URL and have come across some much more unfortunate than mine:

For instance, why not plan a romantic getaway to the idyllic Pen Island?

www.penisland.com

 

What if you’re innocently visiting www.pscychotherapist.com and it turns out to be a very dark blog belonging to ‘Psycho the Rapist’?

 

Want to find some great jokes for kids?

www.childrenslaughter.com

 

Or some nice apparel for them:

www.childrenswear.com

 

Want to change some foreign currency?

www.dollarsexchange.com

 

I laughed so hard finding these gems that I had to have a lie down on my Scribbley Sofa!

2 thoughts on “URL PRL

Leave a Reply

